Home » » Suswam, 51 others may land in prison over N107bn fraud in Benue

Suswam, 51 others may land in prison over N107bn fraud in Benue

Written By Idoma Television on Saturday, June 18, 2016 | 12:55:00 PM

Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue state, has directed the immediate and independent prosecution of a former governor of the state Hon Gabriel Suswam for siphoning 107 billion and another 44 billion yet to be investigated.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and ICT, Mr Tahav Agerzua quoted the Governor as directing the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice Barr Michael Gusa, to commence independent prosecution of those indicted by the Justice Kpojime Commission for looting N107 billion from the coffers of the state.

According to Mr Agerzua, the Governor made the disclosure at the presentation of the book, “Footprints… leaving lasting legacies” written by Dr James Zasha.
at the Precious Conference Centre in Makurdi.

Governor Ortom, stated that even though the state government has forwarded the commission’s report and white paper to both the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, and the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, ICPC, he had also directed independent prosecution of the 52 indicted persons.
He said the process would commence next week.

Governor Ortom insisted that  his administration needed the recovery of the looted funds to enable it clear salary arrears and discharge other financial responsibilities as the current federal allocation to the state as well as the internally generated revenue have not been enough to tackle the challenges.
1. Gabriel Suswam
2. Omadachi Oklobia
3. Solomon Wombo
4. Emmanuel Atini
5. Asen Sambe
6. Isaiah Ipevnor
7. Ruth Ijir
8. Owakoyi Eghiaruwa
9. David Sevav
10. Innocent Onuh
11. Iyoryue Yajir
12. Kester Ikyenge
13. Yina Samuel Terzungwe
14. Donald Kertyo
15. Sunday Mark Eche
16. Ameh Agbo
17. Brigid Shiedu
18. John Tyokegh
19. Joseph Tsavsar (alias Joe K)
20. Eryum Tingir
21. Obiora Ogwu
22. Julius Donkoh
23. Christian Abah
24. Abel Musa
25. Ajunwa Olokpo
26. Paul Biam
27. Aza Biam
28. Terna Iorkaan
29. Joseph Kpaakpa
30.Solomon Tor Gba
31. Jack Gumh
32. John Ngbede
33. Terfa Ihindan
34. Sam Tor
35. Solomon Alabi
36. Tsenongo Abancha
37. Elizabeth Tyonongu
38. San Carlos
39. James Adamu
40. Andy Uwouku
41. Paul Kura Wombo
42. Chris Dura Aondo
43. Eugene Aliegba
44. Martins Agir
45. Andrew Ayabam
46. Torkuma Abunku
47. Egbiri Idaah
48. Ugbeh Ter David (alias Spaco)
49.Elizabeth Ugoh
50. John Weor
51. Musa Dankeji
52. Richard Gbande
Share this article :


Copyright © 2016. IDOMA VOICE NEWSPAPER... Latest Idoma News, Otukpo News, Benue News and more - All Rights Reserved
Design by Jastaco Technologies Proudly powered by Google Blogger